top of page

"All Day, Every Day"


This morning I stumbled upon an awesome verse in Philippians!


“Celebrate God all day, every day! I mean, revel in Him!”

Philippians 4:4 MSG


This verse kind of hit home because it reminded me that there is always a time to celebrate who God is in our lives! There are definite times when we are celebrating God like at Christmas or Easter, but what this verse says is that TODAY IS THE DAY TO CELEBRATE!


In the midst of the strange times we’re living in and a time where things are constantly changing, one thing remains the same: there is always a reason to celebrate who God is! And that word ‘revel’ means to really put on a praise party for God! Shout out his name, dance around your room, because He is worth celebrating! One thing I know is that when I’m shouting His name, my worry and fears begin to lift off my shoulders because my eyes are on him!


So, jump out of bed, put on your dancing shoes and praise God for who he is TODAY!


To get your "Praise Party" started, take a listen to this awesome song celebrating who God is in every moment!


Link to Youth Lounge: "The Youth Lounge"


Follow Our Instagram: @riverroadyouthumc


Email: youth@riverroadumc.org

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page